Monaco E-Prix 2021

Following the last edition two years ago, Formula E is returning to the Principality in 2021. The Monaco E-Prix de Monaco will take place on Saturday 8 May 2021.Saturday 8 May 2021, Principality of Monaco

For the fourth E-Prix in the streets of Monaco, the electric cars will for the first time be racing on the full circuit. The 24 drivers will cross the Place du Casino of Monte-Carlo and dive through the famoues tunnel, showcasing the technological strides made by the discipline since it was created in 2015. 


There will be some familiar faces behind the wheels, including Switzerland's Sébastien Buemi who won here in 2015 & 2017, driving the Nissan E.Dams. Frenchman Jean-Eric Vergne (DS Techeetah) will be attempting to add to his victory in 2019. Former F1 drivers Pascal Wehrlein (Tag Heuer Porsche) and Stoffel Vandoorne (Mercedes-Benz EQ Formula E Team) will be lining up on the grid, whilst all eyes will be on Portugal's António Félix da Costa (DS Techeetah), who won the Formula E Championship last season.