Eglise du Sacré-Cœur

One of the last buildings in the Principality to be erected in the Belle Epoque style, thanks to the generosity of the people of Monaco who helped fund its construction. 

The Eglise du Sacré-Cœur des Moneghetti, or Church of the Sacred Heart, was built between 1926 and 1929. The first stone of the Chapel was laid and blessed by Monsignor Clement, then Bishop of Monaco, on 22 June 1927, at a ceremony attended by Princess Charlotte. A fascinating collection of relics is kept in the sacristy.